Related Resources

Stay Informed

You can receive the latest Books & Authors articles via e-mail or, via RSS feed. Signing up is quick and easy, just click the applicable link below.

Email List SubscribeE-mail list

RSS FeedRSS feed


Books & Authors - Articles

Books & Authors Books & Authors 

Happy Birthday, John Steinbeck

John Steinbeck is the author of 27 books and the winner of the 1962 Nobel Prize in Literature. He is still one of the most widely read and taught American authors, enjoy a selection of books and works about his life to celebrate his birthday.  More...
Books & Authors Books & Authors 

Short Month, Short Reads

Enjoy a few short reads In what remains of the shortest month of the year.  More...
Books & Authors Books & Authors 

Read-Alikes for Victoria on PBS Masterpiece

If you have been enjoying Victoria on PBS Masterpiece, check out these books that have a similar feel to the show.  More...
Books & Authors Books & Authors 

Contemporary African American Authors

February is Black History Month. Celebrate the ongoing achievements of black Americans by checking out some of these recent titles by African American authors.  More...
Books & Authors Books & Authors 

Falling in Love with a Fictional Character

Falling in love with a special someone is always an exciting and somewhat crazy experience. But who ever said that you can only fall in love with a real person? In honor of Valentine's Day I want to invite you to think about the fictional characters who have a special place in your heart. While you're thinking of them and writing your name and theirs on your spiral notebook, check out these titles with characters that readers have fallen for time and time again.   More...
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Free wi-fi

Friends of the library

The Library Foundation

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for the newsletter

© Springfield-Greene County Library District