LIBRARY LOCATIONS Midtown Carnegie Branch Library

397 E. Central St.
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone:(417) 862-0135
Fax:(417) 866-1259

Eva Pelkey, Branch Manager
evap@thelibrary.org

Branch Hours

  • Monday-Thursday, 8:30 a.m.-7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Saturday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Holiday Closings Holiday Closings

Directions

Map Directions

From the Library Staff

Midtown 

Midtown Branch

This stately Carnegie library opened its doors in 1905, and ever since, the Midtown Carnegie Branch has been serving the information needs of the citizens of Greene County. The Midtown Carnegie Branch has been renovated to make it a cozy neighborhood library, and to restore it to the architectural glory of its earlier years. There are more wooden library tables and comfortable reading chairs. Centrally located at the northwest corner of Central Street and Jefferson Avenue, the Midtown Carnegie Branch is at the heart of the city's Government Plaza.

Services

Computers, Internet
& Wi-Fi

Internet, electronic databases and Library catalogs [Details]
Meeting & Study Rooms
Rooms for large meetings or quiet study [Details]
Printers
Print from Library computers or your own device. Black and white - 10¢; color - 50¢. Cash only.
Copiers
Black and white copies are 10¢; 20¢ for 11x17. Color copies are 50¢; $1 for 11x17. Cash only.
Big Momma's bogo Big Momma's
Coffee & Espresso Bar
Coffee, smoothies, pastries, sandwiches and salads.
(417) 616-0470
Services for Special Needs
Technology, collections and services [Details]
Self-Service Fax Machine Self-Service Fax Machine
$1.75 first page; $1 other pages. Debit/Credit card only. Send only.
Test Proctoring Test Proctoring
Available for a small fee. [Details
Edge Community Technology Center Edge Community Technology Center
Free computer training and professional development resources [Details]
   

Go green! Copies may be scanned to a USB drive. Bring your own USB drive, or purchase one at the Library for $7.

RSS Programs Feed

Programs and Events

Tuesday, March 28

Friday, March 31

Tuesday, April 4

Friday, April 7

Saturday, April 8

Tuesday, April 11

Friday, April 14

Saturday, April 15

Tuesday, April 18

Friday, April 21

Saturday, April 22

Tuesday, April 25

Thursday, April 27

More programs

On Display Now

    • Acrylics by Doug Erb
    • The Mantels at Midtown: Oil on Canvas by Matt Edwards

More displays

Free wi-fi

Friends of the library

The Library Foundation

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for the newsletter

© Springfield-Greene County Library District