|
ABI/INFORM Dateline
Includes hard to find local and regional business news sources including information about city and county municipalities.
|
|
Academic OneFile
Millions of authoritative and comprehensive articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text. Updated daily.
|
|
Agriculture Collection
Current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
|
|
America's Obituaries and Death Notices
A collection of obituaries and death notices from over 200 newspapers around the country.
|
|
Ancestry Library Edition
Census records and indexes, vital, church, military, and many other types of records.
|
|
Auto Repair Reference Center
Find repair information for all types of vehicles from 1945 to present.
|
|
Biography Resource Center
A comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 220,000 people throughout history and around the world.
|
|
Business & Company Resource Center
Provides company, industry and investment reports as well as hundreds of business periodical articles, market share data and company histories.
|
|
Business Decision
This database, reporting and mapping service combines extensive consumer household, market segmentation and demographic data with GIS mapping technology.
|
|
Business Economics and Theory
Provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.
|
|
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
|
|
Consumer Health Complete
Provides access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
|
|
CQ Researcher
A collection of reports on "hot" issues covered in-depth back to 1991.
|
|
Criminal Justice Collection
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
|
|
Culinary Arts Collection
Thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information from 150 major cooking and nutrition magazines.
|
|
CultureGrams Online
Experience the cultures of over 190 countries that includes maps, statistics, recipes, and in-depth information. Also includes information on all 50 U.S. states.
|
|
Discovering Collection
A database for students that is comprised of biographies and essays that cover literature, history, biography, science and social studies.
|
|
Fine Arts and Music Collection
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
|
|
Foundation Directory Online Professional (Available ONLY at the Library Center)
A comprehensive database of over 90,000 grantmakers and 900,000 grants. Available in the Funding Information Center at The Library Center only.
|
|
Gale Legal Forms
Search and print legal forms for the state of Missouri.
|
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a collection of printed reference resources that you can search online. The collection covers business, science, history and social issues.
|
|
Gannett Newspapers
Includes last three years of the Springfield News-Leader.
|
|
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.
|
|
General OneFile (magazine index)
Millions of full-text news and periodical articles, many with images, on a wide range of topics. Updated daily.
|
|
Grangers World of Poetry
Index and full-text of thousands of poems.
|
|
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Includes Alternative Health module. Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
|
|
Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center.
|
|
HeritageQuest Online
A great resource for census data, family records, local histories and Revolutionary War pension records.
|
|
History Resource Center U.S.
Delivers full-text periodicals, newspapers, primary source documents, radio/television transcripts, and hundreds of resource material on US history from 1900 to the present.
|
|
History Resource Center World
Contains full-text periodicals, newspapers, primary source documents, radio/television transcripts,and hundreds of resource material on the history of the world.
|
|
Home Improvement Collection
Even the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
|
|
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
|
|
Informe
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
|
|
InfoTrac Custom Newspapers
Millions of full-text articles from more than 1,000 newspapers from around the world. Selected articles from more than 300 additional sources of news and business information supplement the collection.
|
|
InfoTrac Junior Editon
With over 330 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books.
|
|
InfoTrac Student Edition
This periodical database provides high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books.
|
|
Kansas City Star
Full-text from January 1, 1991 to the present.
|
|
Kids InfoBits
For beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, the most popular search method is moving from a broad subject to a narrower topic using the subject-based topic tree. The curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content is from the best elementary reference sources and magazines. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
|
|
Lawchek
A basic law information package designed as a day-to-day reference system for the average person. It includes a list of attorneys, federal directories and summaries of laws on popular topics such as divorce, bankruptcy and real estate for all 50 states and contains some legal forms.
|
|
LearningExpressLibrary
LearningExpressLibrary is an online resource for academic and employment test preparation. Some practice tests include the GED, ACT, SAT, Postal Worker, and Civil Service. The site offers an instant score report with detailed explanations. You will need to create a user name and password.
|
|
LexisNexis Library Express
Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources.
|
|
Library Literature Full-Text
Search hundreds of library science journals, many with full-text.
|
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings back to the mid-1960's. No full-text is available.
|
|
Literature Resource Center
A wealth of information that offers literary criticism, biographies, work overviews, periodical articles, web sites and more.
|
|
New York Times
Includes abstracts and full-text of articles from 1980 to the present.
|
|
New York Times Historical
The full-image page by page for the New York Times covering the years 1851-2003.
|
|
New York Times Historical with Index
The New York Times full-image from 1851 to 1993 and the New York Times Index from 1851 to 2005.
|
|
Newspapers-America's News
Full-text for over 600 U.S. newspapers.
|
|
Newspapers--Missouri Newspapers
Full-text for the Kansas City Star, Springfield News-Leader, and the St. Louis Post Dispatch.
|
|
Novelist
Use this database to help you find information on thousands of adult and childrens fiction titles. Locate series information, awards, genre lists, reviews and more!
|
|
Novelist K-8
Need help finding a good book to read? Novelist can help you locate books for grades K to 8.
|
|
Popular Magazines
Includes 1000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries". Titles like Consumer Reports, Time, National Geographic, The New Yorker, Newsweek, Vanity Fair, US News and World Report, Vogue, Fortune, Business Week, National Review, Cosmopolitan, NPR and even Oprah are included in this database.
|
|
Psychology Collection
Explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Your library's users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
|
|
Reference USA Business
This directory of nearly 14 million U.S. and Canadian businesses includes address, phone, contact person, sales and number of employees.
|
|
Reference USA Canadian Business
Search this database of 1.3 million Canadian businesses.
|
|
Reference USA Canadian Residential
Search this database of 12 million Canadian households.
|
|
Reference USA CorpTech
Search this database of 95,000 U.S. and Canadian technology related businesses.
|
|
Reference USA Health Care
Search this directory of 835,000 physicians and dentists in the United States.
|
|
Reference USA New Homeowners
Updated weekly, this database lists new homeowners across the United States.
|
|
Reference USA New Movers
With over 300,000 new movers each week, this database can help you locate movers by geography, moving distance and more.
|
|
Reference USA Residential
A directory of over 120 million US households with listed phone numbers. Information is available 8 to 12 weeks after it appears in phone company records.
|
|
Sanborn Maps
Large scale maps of U.S. cities and towns originally used by fire insurance companies. Covers maps made from 1867 to 1970.
|
|
Show-Me the World
Search for books and other materials found in Missouri libraries.
|
|
Small Business Resource Center
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
|
|
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Full-text covering January 1, 1988 to the present.
|
|
SummaryXchange.com
Read summaries of new business titles. Three new summaries are added each month.
|
|
Teacher Reference Center
An index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. No full-text available.
|
|
Value Line
Access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks. Company news, extensive graphing, market updates, portfolio tracking with alerts and analyst supplements in real time are included.
|
|
Wall Street Journal
(Eastern edition) Indexing and full-text articles from 1984 to the present. It does NOT include advertisements, digest of earnings table, dividends table, foreign currency exchange, futures prices or stock tables.
|
|
Wall Street Journal Historical
Full-image and page by page of the Wall Street Journal covering 1889 to 1989.
|
|
Westlaw Pro
WestLaw is available ONLY at The Library Center and The Library Station at designated computers. Includes MO cases and statutes, Court Rules, KeyCite, MO Law Reviews, MO Administrative Decisions, and MO federal including the 8th circuit court. AmJur Legal Forms is also included.
|
|
World Atlas
Provides more than 500 clear, full color, reproducible maps including statistics and data on more than 200 nations.
|
|
Worldcat
Search for books and other materials owned by libraries worldwide.
|