Edge Mobile Class: Learn It! Self-Paced Tutorials

Learn computer, Internet and software skills at your own pace using instructional software and videos. Topics include basic computer skills, Windows, Internet Explorer, Photoshop, QuickBooks, Web design, Microsoft Office, Apple products, MAC OS and more. We also offer Computer-Instructed Keyboarding to help you gain new typing skills or improve the skills you already have.

Prerequisites: Experience using keyboard and mouse.

  • Friday, July 25, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts June 01.
  • Friday, August 1, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Monday, August 4, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts July 01. Registration starts July 01.
  • Wednesday, August 6, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Friday, August 8, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Tuesday, August 12, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Friday, August 15, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Monday, August 18, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts July 01. Registration starts July 01.
  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Friday, August 22, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts July 01.
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Friday, September 5, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Monday, September 8, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts August 01. Registration starts August 01.
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Friday, September 12, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Friday, September 19, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Monday, September 22, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts August 01. Registration starts August 01.
  • Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Friday, September 26, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts August 01.
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Friday, October 3, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Monday, October 6, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts September 01. Registration starts September 01.
  • Friday, October 10, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Wednesday, October 15, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Friday, October 17, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Monday, October 20, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts September 01. Registration starts September 01.
  • Friday, October 24, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts September 01.
  • Monday, November 3, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts October 01. Registration starts October 01.
  • Wednesday, November 5, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts October 01.
  • Friday, November 7, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts October 01.
  • Friday, November 14, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts October 01.
  • Monday, November 17, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts October 01. Registration starts October 01.
  • Wednesday, November 19, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts October 01.
  • Friday, November 21, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts October 01.
  • Tuesday, November 25, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts October 01.
  • Monday, December 1, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts November 01. Registration starts November 01.
  • Wednesday, December 3, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts November 01.
  • Friday, December 5, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts November 01.
  • Tuesday, December 9, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts November 01.
  • Friday, December 12, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts November 01.
  • Monday, December 15, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts November 01. Registration starts November 01.
  • Wednesday, December 17, 2014, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Registration starts November 01.
  • Friday, December 19, 2014, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Registration starts November 01.

For more information or to register for a class, call 417-837-5011.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Free wi-fi

Friends of the library

The Library Foundation

Bookmark and Share

Sign up for the newsletter

© Springfield-Greene County Library District