The Library Springfield-Greene County Library District Springfield, Missouri
Press Info

Library Foundation Elects New Officers

 The Library Foundation of the Springfield-Greene County Library District recently elected new officers for the 2012-2013 fiscal year. 

 They are:  president, Andrew Tasset, Vice President, Marketing Manager, Empire Bank / Central Trust & Investment Company; vice president, Todd Wojciechowski, Community President, Mid-Missouri Bank of Republic; secretary,   Claudia Saul, Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultant; and treasurer, Rhonda Christopher, Managing Partner, BKC Wealth Advisers.

 “As a child, the public library provided a window into an exciting new world each time I checked out a book,” Tasset said recently. “It was a way to escape, to learn, and to develop a passion for reading.

“The library plays such a vital role in our community, and enriches the lives of the people it serves,” Tassett added. “For any community to flourish, you need a strong library system.  And while we all share in the benefits of our industry leading library system, we must also share in the responsibility of maintaining this community treasure.

"The Springfield-Greene County Library Foundation is dedicated to being good stewards of our patron’s donations and generosity, and to ensure future generations will enjoy the wonderful things our library provides," Tasset said.

 Foundation Board members-at-large include: Derek Fraley, Kris Garcia, Juli Moseley, Timothy Parrish, Cindy Pearson, Brett Roubal and Dr. Anne Smid.

 Ex-officio members include Friends of the Library President Pat Myers; Board of Trustees member Kim Kollmeyer and Library District Executive Director Regina Cooper.

Valerie Richarson, a former Poplar Bluff attorney, is the Library Foundation Director.


Find this article at