Mango Languages has partnered with ASL Inside, allowing patrons free access to all features offered by the ASL learning platform.

Searchable full-text for more than 2,100 scholarly journals, including 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.

Explore local, national, and international news on topics like business, health, education, jobs, politics, and more from credible sources worldwide, available 24/7 on any device.

You can search a wide range of topics with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers, including articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, and more.

Census records and indexes, vital, church, military, and many other types of records.

Find repair information for all types of vehicles from 1974 to present.

More than 600,000 biographies integrating material from reference works, magazines and multimedia sources. Students of all ages will benefit from specially created portal pages with hand-picked high-interest resources.

Searchable full-text for more than 1,300 popular nonfiction books covering high-interest subjects like animals, weather and sports.

Searchable full-text for more than 2,450 popular nonfiction books covering high interest subjects like careers, technology and civics.

Searchable full-text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books covering high interest subjects like sports, technology and biographies.

Searchable full-text for journals, reference books and encyclopedias, as well as images, videos, and diagrams covering areas of health and wellness.

A comprehensive collection of expert, unbiased product reviews from Consumer Reports, including buying guides and more.

More than 1,000 art and craft classes for all ages taught by expert instructors. Enjoy videos on drawing, sewing, knitting, crocheting, quilting, baking and more. Downloadable patterns, templates and recipes and access to community galleries and forum.

An easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.

Experience the cultures of over 190 countries that includes maps, statistics, recipes, and in-depth information. Also includes information on all 50 U.S. states.

Experience the cultures of over 190 countries that includes maps, statistics, recipes, and in-depth information. Also includes information on all 50 U.S. states.

Connects users with a wealth of highly detailed demographic data using census data, consumer expenditures, retail spending, and Mosaic Lifestyle market segmentation groupings to help users "crunch" data in easy-to-use report formats.

Provides project-based learning activities using digital tools to create podcasts, multimedia presentations, social media campaigns, and more. Articles explore cyberbullying, digital research skills, citizen journalism, and more.

Helps new drivers study state manuals and take driving practice tests based on the real DMV written exams.

Full text of e-books. Featuring fiction and nonfiction titles for adults and juveniles as well as containing a wide range of subjects and topics to meet research and recreational needs.

Education Resource Information Center. 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents from education literature and resources.

Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents.

Financial Literacy is an online economics and personal finance resource specifically designed for students in grades 7–12, but can easily benefit adults. Users will learn to manage credit and debt, save and invest with confidence, plan for college and retirement and avoid fraud and scams.

Fire Insurance Maps online (FIMo) contains color Fire Insurance Maps, Real Estate Atlases, Plat Books, and other historical maps for Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri and Oklahoma.

Census records, state records, city directories and historical primary source documents from pre-U.S. Revolutionary War through the Vietnam War.

This grantseeking research tool from the Foundation Center includes over 90,000 grantmakers and 900,000 grants. Search over 380,000 form 990s from private foundations, community foundations and grantmaking public charities. Available only at the Library Center.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Provides company, industry and investment reports as well as hundreds of business periodical articles, market share data and company histories. Formerly called Business & Company Resource Center.

Includes the Encyclopedia of Associations, Business Rankings Annual, Brands and their Companies, Wards Business Directory,Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans, and more.

A collection of reference ebooks on the topics of business, biographies, science, history and social issues.

Search and print legal forms for the state of Missouri.

Research nonprofits to donate to or volunteer at and search for needed services. Available only at the Library Center.

The premier U.S. obituaries and death notices collection providing genealogical research from 1704 to today, allowing you to identify relatives, uncover new information, and potentially find unknown family members—access coverage from all 50 states.

A great resource for census data, family records, local histories and Revolutionary War pension records.

1880-Current.

An online resource for academic and employment test preparation. Includes the HiSET, ACT, SAT, Postal Worker, and Civil Service tests. The site also offers materials and courses to improve life, workplace and computer skills.

A wealth of information that offers literary criticism, biographies, work overviews, periodical articles, web sites and more.

Full-text for popular high school magazines, biographies, primary source documents, and reference books; an image collection of over 592,000 photos, maps and flags, and color PDFs; and expanded full-text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical citations covering topics like medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system.

An online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication. Mango makes learning a new language fast, easy and incredibly effective.

Full-text periodicals on subjects like business, health, education, science, and general reference. This database also contains full text of reference books, primary source documents and an image collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.

MedlinePlus is a free online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, and a part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). No library card is required.

Full text is available for popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full-text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, relevant photos, maps, and flags.

Select Missouri historical newspapers from 1800's to 1922.

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Joplin, Kansas City, St. Charles and St. Louis newspapers. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections.

Provides access to data and analysis on stocks, mutual, exchange-traded, and closed-end funds or obtain data on a particular industry. Includes screening tools, portfolio analysis, and educational features.

Searchable full-text for national and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts. The database also contains selective full-text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers

Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s-2000s 3,000+ news titles from the U.S. and around the world.

Use this database to help you find information on thousands of adult and childrens fiction and nonfiction titles. Locate series information, awards, genre lists, reviews and more!

Need help finding a good book to read? Novelist can help you locate fiction and nonfiction books for grades K to 8.

Searchable full-text for popular elementary school magazines and encyclopedias as well as a dictionary, photos, maps and flags. All full-text articles are assigned a Lexile reading level.

Full-text for high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education Digest, Journal of Education, Phi Delta Kappan, and School Library Journal. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

More than 1,000 articles, written for English language learners on topics such as history, civics, literature, science, and life skills. Articles are short and written to support reading skills and help students and adults build background knowledge, conduct research, and improve study skills.

U.S. and Canadian business and residential information, including phone numbers, addresses, sales volume, and historical company information. Helpful for finding jobs or healthcare providers, learning industry trends, and conducting in-depth market research.

A resource for students that is comprised of reference, periodical, and multimedia content covering cultures, government, history, literature, biography, and science.

Searchable full-text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals.

Full-page digital access to Springfield newspapers from 1844 to present. This resource is made available through a partnership with Newspapers.com.

Explore St. Louis history through local news, events and people with the St. Louis Post-Dispatch Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Contains searchable and browsable indexed tables.

A collection of resources about children's and young adult books with emphasis on instruction/learning.

A collection of resources about children's and young adult books with emphasis on reading.

Provides teenage students with current, nonjudgmental, self-help support. Recently updated to meet the needs of today’s teens and with new content on mental health, bullying, diseases, suicide, vaping, opioid abuse, gender identity, school safety, sexual harassment, COVID-19, LGBTQ+, and more.

Gale Presents: Udemy is an online learning platform to help you improve work-related skills or further develop a personal interest. Includes 6,000+ on-demand video courses in multiple languages across categories in business, technology, design, and more.

Access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.

Offers live online assistance for veterans and their families. Connect with a live navigator to get help determining your VA benefits, translating your resume for civilian jobs, building academic skills, and so much more!

Search for books and other materials owned by libraries worldwide.