Volume X, No. 4, Summer 1983

Publisher's Information

Story Lisa Goss
Photography Allen Gage
Publicity Sheila Jones
Beth Anne Burwell Kirsten Ksara
Suzanne Cotrel Lisa Mestan
Anne Hall Dena Myers
Vickie Hooper Le Anne Ruble
Tammie Griffin Melanie Stubblefield
Tom Knapp John Williams
Jeff Zander
Ellen Gray Massey
Delilah Amos Shotts
Cherie Burns Scott Jeffries
Chris Cotrel Gina Jennings
Carl Davis Cindy Lee
Terri Heck Deidra Morgan
James Heck Dwayne Sherrer
Gail Hodges
James Baldwin
Ellen Massey
Dalton Wright
George Kastler
Lisa Goss
President Ellen Massey
Vice President Ted Maydew
Secretary Kirsten Ksara
Asst. Secretary Vickie Hooper
Treasurer Sheila Jones

BITTERSWEET, a special English class of students grades ten through twelve at Lebanon High School, hopes to capture the lore, crafts, traditions and culture of the Ozark people and to portray characteristics of the land which have influenced their life and development.

Ralph Gray, Editor, National Geographic World Gaithersburg, Maryland
Bill Strachan, Editor, Viking Press New York, New York
Murry Durst, Center Director Inland Empire Job Corps Center, San Bernadino, California
Ben F. Nelms, Professor of English Education, University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri
James C. Kirkpatrick, Secretary of State Jefferson City, Missouri
Russel Gerlach, Assoc. Professor of Geography Southwest Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri
Gordon McCann, President, Springfield Blueprint and Photocopy Company, Inc. Springfield, Missouri
D.B. Mabry, Editor, Crossties, St. Louis, Missouri
Paul (Pete) Page, State Representative, Lebanon, Missouri
Wallace Earp, Former Mayor
Retired, Lebanon, Missouri Esther Griffin, Homemaker, Lebanon, Missouri
Susan Carr, Vice-President, Independent Stave Co., Lebanon, Missouri
Cleo Long, Retired Teacher, Lebanon, Missouri
Lois Beard, Journalist, Conway, Missouri
Morris Hill, Agent, Independent Insurance Agency, Lebanon, Missouri


We thank the following for their donations to Bittersweet.

Roma Reeves, Tampa, Florida
Sibyl Wallace, San Antonio, Texas
D. B. Mabry, St. Louis, Missouri
Susie White, Moberly, Missouri
Jessie King, Lebanon, Missouri
Jean Dugger, Belton, Missouri
Chloe Lowry, Princeton, Missouri
Lois Capps, New Orleans, Louisiana
E. J. Waltenspiel, Moraga, California
Clarice Allan, Fancy Farm, Kentuckv
Wilford and Irene Haymes, Conway, Missouri
A. O. Zimmerman, Overland, Missouri
Gaylon Bennett, St. Charles, Missouri
Allison Katzman, Chicago, Illinois
Rose Marie Heil, Rosedale, New York
Agnes Strayer, Raytown, Missouri
Lebanon Welcome Service,
Norma Woosley,
Hostess, Lebanon, Missouri
Fred Raby, Eldon, Missouri

Bittersweet is published quarterly by BITTERSWEET, INC., a special class at Lebanon High School, 777 Brice Street, Lebanon, Missouri 65536. Circulation is by subscription and newsstand. Subscriptions are $8.00 a year, single copies $2.50. Back issues are available. All unsolicited manuscripts must be accompanied by a self-addressed stamped envelope. We welcome letters and assume we may use them in our magazine. No portion of this publication may be reproduced in any form, except for brief excerpts for review purposes, without the consent of the editors of Bittersweet.

Second class postage paid at Lebanon, Missouri 65536 (ISSN0097-8884)

Return Requested.

Copyright © 1981 BITTERSWEET, INC.

Table of Contents | Other Issues

Local History Home

 Springfield-Greene County Library