The Library

thelibrary.org Springfield-Greene County Library District Springfield, Missouri

‘Stories with Your Legislators’ This Summer at Area Libraries

May 31, 2013 — Your state legislators will read your favorite stories at a storytime near you! These free programs are open to children of all ages at the following times and Library locations:

  • Wednesday, June 5, 11:15 a.m. in the Library Center Story Hour Room with Rep. Eric Burlison
  • Monday, June 10, 9:30 a.m. at the Brentwood Branch Library with Rep. Kevin Austin
  • Tuesday, June 11, 11 a.m. at the Strafford Branch Library with Rep. Lyndall Fraker
  • Wednesday, June 12, 10 a.m. at the Republic Branch Library with Rep. Jeff Messenger
  • Friday, June 14, 10 a.m. at the Ash Grove Branch Library with Rep. Jeff Messenger
  • Tuesday, June 18, 11 a.m. at the Willard Branch Library with Rep. Jeff Messenger
  • Wednesday, June 19, 10 a.m. at the Republic Branch Library with Sen. Jay Wasson
  • Friday, June 21, 10 a.m. at the Midtown Carnegie Branch Library with Rep. Charlie Norr
  • Wednesday, July 10, 11 a.m. at the Fair Grove Branch Library with Rep. Lyndall Fraker
  • Saturday, July 13, 11 a.m. at the Park Central Branch Library with Rep. Charlie Norr
  • Monday, July 15, 9:30 a.m. at the Brentwood Branch Library with Rep. Lincoln Hough
  • Tuesday, July 30, 11:15 a.m. at the Library Station with Rep. Sonya Murray Anderson

 


PRESS CONTACTS

Kathleen O'Dell
Community Relations Director
kathleeno@thelibrary.org
(417) 616-0564
Sarah Jane Rosendahl
Copywriter
sarahr@thelibrary.org
(417) 616-0566

Find this article at


Media Contacts

Community Relations

Library Administration


Stay Informed

Receive the latest updates to this site via email or RSS feed. Signup is quick and easy, just click the applicable link below.

Email list RSS feed