Masks are required to be worn when entering all Springfield-Greene County Libraries. Read more.

The Strafford Branch Library will be closed Saturday, August 15, due to building damage.

The Library

thelibrary.org Springfield-Greene County Library District Springfield, Missouri

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Monday, January 27, 2020

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Summer Bookends publication
Bookends

June-August (pdf)


Fall Bookends publication
Bookends

September-November (pdf)


Fall Edge Calendar
Edge Calendar

September-November (pdf)


Imagine Your Story Summer Reading Program for All Ages


Programs inside the library branches have been curtailed to help minimize the impact of the coronavirus. So we're sending programs to you—virtually—through some live events and pre-recorded presentations.

Families can enjoy Storytime Live each Tuesday at 10 a.m. on the Library's Facebook page. Enjoy pre-recorded songs and stories with some of your favorite librarians on Storytime & More.