All libraries will reopen to the public on Tuesday, May 26. The Fair Grove and Park Central branches will offer curbside service only. Read more.

The Library

thelibrary.org Springfield-Greene County Library District Springfield, Missouri

Monday, June 1, 2020

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Monday, June 15, 2020

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Monday, June 22, 2020

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Monday, June 29, 2020

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Monday, July 6, 2020

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Monday, July 13, 2020

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Monday, July 20, 2020

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Monday, July 27, 2020

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

SummerBookends publication
Bookends

June-August (pdf)


Programs inside the library branches have been curtailed to help minimize the impact of the coronavirus. So we're sending programs to you—virtually—through some live events and pre-recorded presentations.

Right now families can enjoy Storytime Live each Tuesday at 10 a.m. on the Library's Facebook page. Enjoy pre-recorded songs and stories with some of your favorite librarians on Storytime & More.