A Directory of Towns, Villages, and Hamlets
Past and Present
of Wright County, Missouri

Compiled by Arthur Paul Moser

Bibliography and Acknowledgements


Place Names in the Southwest Border Counties

of Missouri


Margaret Ellen Bell, A. B.

Submitted in Partial Fulfillment of the

Requirements for the Degree of

Master of Arts

in the

Graduate School

of the

University of Missouri


Webster, Wright, Christian, Douglas, McDonald, Barry, Stone, Taney, Ozark.

This Study: Wright County, referred to as Place Names.

The county is divided into twelve townships, respectively, Boone, Brush Creek, Clark, Elk Creek, Gasconade, Hart, Montgomery, Mountain Grove, Pleasant Valley, Union, Van Buren, Wood. (--Encyclopedia of the Hist. of Missouri, Vol. 6, 1901, Conrad, p. 530.)

Wright County Table of Contents
Local History Home

 Springfield-Greene County Library