Vol. III, No. 3, Winter 1990

OzarksWatch (ISSN 1044-8500) is published at Southwest Missouri State University by the Center for Ozarks Studies in conjunction with the Office of Publications. OzarksWatch has been funded in part by the Historic Preservation Program, Missouri Department of Natural Resources, and the National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior. Grant awards do not imply an endorsement of contents by the grantor. OzarksWatch is available to anyone interested in Ozarks life and times -- past, present and future.

Editors and Publishers

Dr. Robert B. Flanders


Center for Ozarks Studies

Dr. Robert K. Gilmore


Travel and Tourism Program Consulting Editor

Lynn Morrow

Forsyth Public Historian Graduate Assistant

James Eoff

Circulation Assistant

Margo McEwen

Issue Design

Doug Murphy

Publication Design

Deborah Rutledge

Mailing Address


Box 134 Southwest Missouri State University

901 S. National Springfield MO 65804

Phone 417/836-5530

Copyright -- OzarksWatch

Table of Contents | Other Issues | Keyword Search

Local History Home

 Springfield-Greene County Library