Search Options

The Library's Early Literacy Program

Racing to Read Programs

By Branch | By Age

Racing to Read programs for babies, toddlers and preschoolers are full of stories, songs and activities. They are not only fun for little ones, but they also give families great ideas for building early literacy at home. View other children's programs.

Storytimes

  • Thursday, April 25, 2019, 9:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019, 9:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019, 9:30 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019, 11 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 9:15 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 10:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 9:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 10:15 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 9:15 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 10:15 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-36 months

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 11:15 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Monday, April 29, 2019, 9:30 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-12 months

  • Friday, April 26, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, April 29, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, May 3, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, May 6, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, May 10, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, May 13, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, May 17, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, May 20, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-36 months

  • Friday, April 26, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, May 3, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, May 10, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, May 17, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 7 p.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Friday, April 26, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, May 3, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, May 10, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, May 17, 2019, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Thursday, April 25, 2019, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-36 months

  • Thursday, April 25, 2019, 11 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 11 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

Playtimes

Playtimes are filled with unstructured, developmentally appropriate activities, where kids and parents can visit, play and socialize while enjoying our special toys.