Search Options

The Library's Early Literacy Program

Racing to Read Programs

By Branch | By Age

Racing to Read programs for babies, toddlers and preschoolers are full of stories, songs and activities. They are not only fun for little ones, but they also give families great ideas for building early literacy at home. View other children's programs.

Storytimes

  • Thursday, December 12, 2019, 9:30 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 11 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Monday, January 6, 2020, 7 p.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Monday, January 6, 2020, 9:30 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-12 months

  • Monday, December 9, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, December 13, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, December 16, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, December 20, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, December 23, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, December 27, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, December 30, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, January 3, 2020, 10 a.m.
  • Monday, January 6, 2020, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-36 months

  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, December 13, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, December 20, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Friday, December 27, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019, 11:15 a.m.
  • Friday, January 3, 2020, 11:15 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Friday, December 13, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, December 20, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, December 27, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, January 3, 2020, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Thursday, December 12, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019, 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, January 2, 2020, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-36 months

  • Thursday, December 12, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, January 2, 2020, 11 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 11 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

Playtimes

Playtimes are filled with unstructured, developmentally appropriate activities, where kids and parents can visit, play and socialize while enjoying our special toys.