Search Options

The Library's Early Literacy Program

Racing to Read Programs

By Branch | By Age

Racing to Read programs for babies, toddlers and preschoolers are full of stories, songs and activities. They are not only fun for little ones, but they also give families great ideas for building early literacy at home. View other children's programs.

Storytimes

  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022, 10:30 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, August 12, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, August 19, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, August 26, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Friday, September 2, 2022, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-36 months

  • Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, August 12, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, August 19, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, August 26, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, September 2, 2022, 11:15 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Thursday, August 11, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, August 25, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 1, 2022, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Saturday, August 13, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, September 3, 2022, 10:30 a.m.

More Storytimes for ages 3-6

  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 10 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

  • Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 10:30 a.m.

More Storytimes for infants-age 6

Playtimes

Playtimes are filled with unstructured, developmentally appropriate activities, where kids and parents can visit, play and socialize while enjoying our special toys.