The Library

thelibrary.org Springfield-Greene County Library District Springfield, Missouri

Celebrate Storytime and Spread the Love with Socktober

September 22, 2022 —  It’s Socktober! The Library is partnering with Ambassadors for Children to collect socks for children and teens living with foster families in the area.

Visit your favorite branch for a special Socktober Storytime for infants-age 6. While there, you’re invited to drop off new packages of socks in the collection bin.

All sizes and styles are welcome. Donations accepted anytime October 1-31 at all library branches and the Mobile Library. 

  • Park Central Branch: Saturday, October 1, 10:30 a.m. 
  • Strafford Branch: Tuesday, October 4, 10 a.m. 
  • Willard Branch: Tuesday, October 4, 10:30 a.m. 
  • Fair Grove Branch: Wednesday, October 5, 11 a.m. 
  • Schweitzer Brentwood Branch: Wednesday, October 12, 10 a.m.
  • Ash Grove Branch Library: Wednesday, October 12, 10:30 a.m.
  • Midtown Carnegie Branch: Thursday, October 13, 10 a.m.
  • Library Center: Monday, October 17, 6:30 p.m. 
  • J.R. Martin Park, Republic: Tuesday, October 18, 10 a.m. 
  • Library Center: Tuesday, October 18, 9:30 a.m. and 10:30 a.m.  
  • Republic Branch: Wednesday, October 19, 10 a.m. 
  • Library Station: Tuesday, October 25, 11:15 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. 
  • Library Station: Friday, October 28, 11:15 a.m. 

PRESS CONTACTS

Kathleen O'Dell
Community Relations Director
kathleeno@thelibrary.org
(417) 616-0564
Sarah Jane Rosendahl
Copywriter
sarahr@thelibrary.org
(417) 616-0566

Find this article at


Media Contacts

Community Relations

Library Administration


Stay Informed

Receive the latest updates to this site via email or RSS feed. Signup is quick and easy, just click the applicable link below.

Press Release Email list Library In the News Email list RSS feed